Regional Events

Regional Co-ordinators

Regional events are happening in your areas.  Everyone is welcome to join these gatherings. The regional coordinators are:

RegionRegional CoordinatorEmail Address
NorthlandSteve Karlsteve.karl@xtra.co.nz
AucklandSteve Karlsteve.karl@xtra.co.nz
WaikatoToff and Laurie Mylchreestmylchreestfamily@xtra.co.nz
Bay of Plenty (North)Maureen Binnscolbyandmomo@yahoo.com.au
Bay of Plenty (South)Annette Mundaymatandi@xtra.co.nz
Hawke's BayAlex Merrieamerrie@hotmail.co.nz
TaranakiDan Zinslikylie.zinsli@gmail.com
Kapiti/Horowhenua/ManawatuTBC
Are you able to volunteer?
Wellington/WairarapaNeil Cameronlochiel@xtra.co.nz
Nelson/MarlboroughPeter Burtonpeter.burton@nmdhb.govt.nz
CanterburyCatherine and Matt Dwancatherine@thepropertyfirm.co.nz
OtagoRod Keillorrodkeillor@gmail.com

Regional Events

DateRegionContactContact EmailMeeting Details
13th April 2019North Bay of Plenty Regional GroupMaureen and Colin Binnscolbyandmomo@yahoo.com.auDiscussions on managing the truffiere before harvest, through harvest and beyond. Impacts of light, heat and water on producing truffieres.

Contact Maureen for more information about the day, and what you need to bring for the shared lunch, and put your suggested topics for discussion forward.
14th April 2019Nelson MarlboroughPeter Burtonpeter.burton@nmhs.govt.nzThe agenda is open.

You will each have suggestions but as a starter from me:
- What would we want to achieve through a regional group of NZTA
- Tree canopy management
- Insect control
- Truffle rot
- Experience in Nelson Marlborough
- Control methods
- MPI, Level One, registration – experience to date

We can also spend some time in our truffiere, there may be early sign of erupting truffle.
27th April 2019TaranakiKylie Zinslikylie.zinsli@gmail.comPre-winter catch up.

Contact Dan and Kylie directly for more information.
Date to come soonWellington/WairarapaNeil Cameronlochiel@xtra.co.nzGroups first meeting.

More details to come.
Postponed - Date to come soonCanterburyCatherine and Matt Dwancatherine@thepropertyfirm.co.nzThe first meeting will be more of a meet and great and chat about the different truffieres and what everyone is doing. Hopefully from there we can ascertain what specific topics would be useful to discuss in future meetings.

Catherine is asking if someone is willing to host the first meeting at their truffiere. Please contact Catherine directly if you are able to assist.